Fifteen New South Dakota Medical Organizations Endorse Broad Medicaid Expansion Coalition

Fifteen more medical organizations from across South Dakota have endorsed South Dakotans Decide Healthcare, joining one of the broadest coalitions to ever launch a ballot initiative in South Dakota.

Over the past week, the following organizations endorsed South Dakotans Decide Healthcare:

  • SD American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
  • SD Society of Pathologists
  • Aberdeen District Medical Society
  • Yankton District Medical Society
  • Mitchell District Medical Society
  • SD Academy of Ophthalmology
  • American College of Physicians South Dakota Chapter
  • South Dakota Urological Society
  • South Dakota Academy of Family Physicians
  • Seventh District Medical Society
  • South Dakota Medical Group Managers Association
  • South Dakota Chapter American College of Surgeons
  • Rosebud District Medical Society
  • South Dakota Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics
  • South Dakota Allergy Society


South Dakotans Decide Healthcare has previously been endorsed by the American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network, AARP South Dakota, South Dakota State Medical Association, South Dakota Nurses Association, South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations, South Dakota Education Association, South Dakota Farmers Union, Community HealthCare Association of the Dakotas, Great Plains Tribal Chairmen’s Health Board, Avera Health, Monument Health, Sanford Health, American Heart Association, American Lung Association, South Dakota Faith in Public Life, and more.